Apollo Tools DT1019 Multitool Flashlight Review

""
Last updated - Sep 14th 2020 by: Proteus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
apollo-tools-dt1019-multitool-flashlight-review

Apollo Tools DT1019 Mr. 7-Hands, Patented, 8 in 1 Screwdrivers with Worklight

About Apollo Tools DT1019

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Our review: Apollo Tools DT1019 is an excellent multitool flashlight. We loved the testing of the Apollo Tools DT1019 in the lab because it had so many nice features. The Apollo Tools DT1019 is manufactured and sold by a company called Apollo Tools but the item is shipped from a nearby Amazon fulfillment center which makes for faster and safer delivery.

Do you want to buy a Apollo Tools DT1019 ? shopping for it at Amazon.com is probably your best option.
Check out Apollo Tools DT1019 on Amazon now, where you can buy it for $15.90 (In Stock.) If you buy your Apollo Tools DT1019 over at Amazon you will also receive free shipping, which is a big plus in our books. This amazing multitool flashlight is even available with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for Apollo Tools DT1019

  • 8 SCREWDRIVER TIPS IN ONE HANDY TOOL: Mr. 7-hands comes with eight most needed screwdriver tips. Never misplace screwdriver bits again with this unique patented folding arm design. The tool has a worklight for working in dark spaces.
  • Includes: Slotted 1/8”, 3/16”, 1/4”, mini slotted, Phillips #2, #1, #0, mini Phillips and work light
  • COMPACT SIZE: Small and compact the tool is easy to store. Keep one in your kitchen drawer, tool box, car, RV and any places where a screwdriver could be handy.
  • APOLLO HAND TOOL LIFETIME QUALITY GUARANTEE: Tools are manufactured from high-grade steel alloy, chrome plated to resist corrosion, with non-slip comfort grip handles for extra torque, and will last a lifetime under normal use.

Apollo Tools DT1019 Image Gallery

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Apollo Tools DT1019 is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best multitool flashlight on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Apollo Tools DT1019 you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ BEST Multi-tool ever!
Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2016 by Kate MahoneyTop Contributor: Cooking

"Someone gave us a Mr. Seven Hands as a wedding gift 13 years ago. It was the PERFECT gift for a young couple just starting out. We still have it to this day and love it so much we bought 2 more for glove boxes! Not only has Mr. Seven Hands not met a screw it can't fit, but I love how it folds up so I can store it in the utility drawer in my kitchen instead of having to go down to the garage and rummage through the tool chest to find the right screwdriver every time I need one. When we were newly weds we didn't HAVE a tool chest! Another thing I love about this gadget (which I didn't know until we had a child) is that it really comes in handy for changing batteries in all his toys. He's a Thomas train fanatic and those things eat batteries for breakfast. I can tell him to run and get me the screwdriver and I don't have to worry about him running around with a sharp tool that could impale him. He can't hurt himself with Mr. Seven Hands! I buy this as a gift for college students, new home owners or young newly weds just starting out as it's the perfect starter tool set for any small home or dorm! Plus the price is fabulous. I really can't recommend this multi-tool enough!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Really great design!
Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2019 by terry

"I had one for many, many years until it finally broke. I got a new one from Amazon but had to return it after a few weeks because the arms would not fully extend. No hassle replacement policy and the this ones seems to work fine. I especially love the LED light on these for dark places."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A MUST HAVE FOR ALL !!
Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2018 by Yogababebk

"I saw and used this in my daughter's home..Loved the convenience of having this multi-tasking tool handy in my kitchen drawer WITH A LIGHT TOO. No more looking through my tool box to find the right screw driver.. Can't imagine a household that wouldn't want one of these in their kitchen drawer as well!!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Squidriver
Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2017 by SAMMYSAN

"Every screwdriver limbs functions as described, great addition of flashlight, makes it easier to have a nice drive through the dark and tight spaces lol. My only grimes about it is the battery compartment is little finicky, nothing major, just would like to see it more sturdy. The switch on the flashlight have some play to it, I have to keep re-pressing the switch if I accidentally press the buttons, sometimes, the light turn up in 1 go, sometimes it does not. Great tool nonetheless! good product!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Talk about a spacesaver!
Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2013 by DataDame

"I bought one of these on impulse in a well-known chain store (OK, it was Walgreens) in 2009 when I was moving to a new home. Now, I know where my other screwdrivers are but haven't ever used them since then. This device does it all. There's a decent variety of sizes in both flat-heads and Phillips-heads. Each one flips out and snaps into place securely and then, when you're done, it folds back into place just as securely. Having read the other reviews here, I would agree that this device is not for heavy-duty use requiring a tremendous amout of torque, prying, etc. For what it is, though, it's fantastic. I use it for household tasks like removing the lens from a ceiling light to change a bulb, opening the air return to change the HVAC air filter, changing out switchplates/outlet faceplates, changing/tightening drawer pulls, setting in picture hanges on the walls, etc. Someone in my family was so impressed with it but when she went back to the store where I'd gotten mine, they no longer carried it. I was able to find this version on Amazon and it was a big hit at Christmas! The only difference is that the one I bought in the store does not have a flashlight where this one apparently does, so I can't comment on that aspect of it - frankly I doubt she'll use it as a flashlight anyway. So now, instead of a drawer or tackle box full of various screwdrivers, I have this one device in a drawer. Love it!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I mean...
Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2014 by ChrisTop Contributor: Camping

"It's a multifunctional screwdriver. These are great to have around. I've got 3 or 4 laying around so there is always one within reach. A philips head screwdriver seems to fall under the category of things you know you have a ton of, but can't ever find when you need it. This guy is a little tougher to lose than a single tool. and at 10 bucks it's cheaper than most standalone sets. I've had one for at least 3 years and haven't had any problems with it with moderate use. Anything that costs 10 bucks and lasts that long is ok in my book, especially something that is also handy. The flashlight seems a little gimmicky too me, but it works fine. and I'm not one to call an additional feature a "con".. so buy this for it's purpose - screwing things in. and you'll be plenty happy."

Most Versatile Multitool Flashlight

We think that the Apollo Tools DT1019 is really versatile. It can be used for all sorts of different jobs and loves being able to run for hours without running for your tools. We think it's really nice when you're not sure which screwdriver is right, it's all together in one! I bought this version for my husband before in black and red and we used it a lot. No more searching for the right screwdriver as it comes in many different sizes. But hubby isnt the best organizer of things so I am always looking for it when I need replacing batteries for our kids toys. The battery compartment of most toys are usually screwed for safety reasons. I bought this for my own personal tool and love that it is pink.

Eight different screwdrivers in combination with a flashlight it does not get more versatile than this. I like this because it has all of your basic needs attached together so you don't have a bunch of small pieces to keep up with or look for. It's pretty sturdy and when you pull one out it locks in position so it's not folding over while you're using it. I'm a single mom so I look for practicality and this is as practical as it gets for a whole set of screwheads. I used this first at a friend's then got one for myself. Because the ends fold, it's compact enough to sit on a shelf in the office versus the tool box so it's always handy. I didn't realize that you really have to push hard to lock the selected screwdriver in place.

High Quality Multitool Flashlight

The DT1019 is built with high quality in mind. The tool handles are made of double dipped plastics and the tool cases are made of extra heavy duty materials. Tools meet or exceed critical ANSI standards. Each tool is tested by using the most common measurements available. The meter is calibrated, and the bulbs are tested by running them under a load. Light output is measured by running it through a brightness test, and then by running it through a duration test. From the Manufacturer Apollo Precision Tools DT1019 Mr. 7 Hands Multi-End Screwdriver has a unique folding arm design to fit in any drawer. Never misplace screwdriver bits again as all are contained in one unit. Comes equipped with a flashlight for working in dark spaces.

Foldable Multitool Flashlight

The foldable design makes the Apollo Tools DT1019 very compact considering how many tools there are in this package. I really can't recommend these enough! I had one for many, many years until it finally broke. I got a new one from Amazon but had to return it after a few weeks because the arms would not fully extend. No hassle replacement policy and the this ones seems to work fine. I especially love the LED light on these for dark places. I saw and used this in my daughter's home.. Loved the convenience of having this multi-tasking tool handy in my kitchen drawer WITH A LIGHT TOO. No more looking through my tool box to find the right screw driver..

Having just one DT1019 might not be enough, this is how much we like this multitool flashlight. We didn't realize that you really have to push hard to lock the selected screwdriver in place. Works so much better that way instead of at an angle. I wouldn't trade in my other tools for serious jobs, but I'm happy to keep this multi screwdriver for convenience. . I had ordered one for work and really liked it so I got one for home as well. Love having all the different sizes all in one place. I have used it for all sorts of different projects and have never had an issue with it. Would definitely recommend it. I was tired of having to wrestle a tool bag every time I needed something. This is now a staple in my drawer.

More Top Rated multitool flashlight

We have reviewed several other items of the multitool flashlight type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: