Escolite UV Blacklight Review

""
Last updated - Sep 10th 2020 by: Proteus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
escolite-uv-blacklight-review

Escolite UV Flashlight Black Light, 51 LED 395 nM Ultraviolet Blacklight Detector for Dog Urine, Pet Stains and Bed Bug

About Escolite UV Blacklight

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Our rating: Escolite UV Blacklight is one of the top rated UV flashlight. When we performed the testing of the Escolite UV Blacklight we were blown away with how good it really is. The Escolite UV Blacklight is manufactured and sold by ESCO LITE but the item is shipped from a nearby Amazon fulfillment center which makes for faster and safer delivery.

If you want to get a Escolite UV Blacklight shopping for it at Amazon.com is your best option.
Check out Escolite UV Blacklight on Amazon now, where you can purchase it for $12.99 (In Stock.) If you purchase your Escolite UV Blacklight at Amazon you will also get the shipping for free, which we think is a nice bonus. You can get this UV flashlight with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?

Specification for Escolite UV Blacklight

  • 3 AA Standard Alkiline Battery(Not Included), Rechargeable battery is not recommended!
  • 51 UV LED allow to cover a larger area.Emits 390 to 395 nanometer wavelength.
  • Perfect for outside use such as finding scorpions and minerals!
  • Tips:in order to keep the flashlight's lifetime,if you did not use it for a long time,please put off the battery.
  • Improper usage of batteries or using poor quality of batteries could cause hazard issue to your safety.We recommend to use reliable quality batteries.Any issues caused by batteries DO NOT covered by the manufacturer warranties.

Escolite UV Blacklight Image Gallery

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Escolite UV Blacklight is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best UV flashlight on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Escolite UV Blacklight you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Dude!!! Read my story!!! SCORPIONS EVERYWHERE
Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2016 by joe

"Ok, I had NO IDEA how well these worked!!!! We have had a scorpion problem in our home, here in Kingman, AZ, for quite some time. When I got stung in my bed at 3 a.m., I invested in tons of bug spray, and this flashlight. The type of scorpion we have here is the "bark scorpion", and BOY DO THEY GLOW when this light hits them. I could see them from across the yard! A good 20 feet away!!!! I feel safer with this light than I do in the daytime! I'm totally freaked out now, because we found scorpions all over the foundation of our house, crawling in-and-out underneath the stucco. We killed at least 15 the first night!!!! We also found a little one inside the house. I'm writing this review, because I don't think I'll sleep tonight :(. I would highly recommend this light. It's like a spotlight! It's totally my new favorite toy!!!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Works so well, now I wish I didn't know.
Reviewed in the United States on May 14, 2017 by joe98940

"This thing is so good. It shows every single stain over the years where our dog peed when he was a puppy and still having accidents on the carpet. We thought we cleaned but you can clearly see all the spots. It also shows where dust is hiding that you don't even see when the lights are on. So in conclusion, this UV light is almost too good. It shines brightly over a large area at least 6 feet away. Now I can never lie on the carpet again cause i know where all the invisible stains are. They should sell this as a bundle with a carpet steam cleaner. Ordering two more as gifts. Haha!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This light helped me discover that WWIII was happening on my landing...
Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2014 by Pete

"I loaded this up with batteries as soon as I got it and in daylight (inside of course) took it out to where I know that one of the 3 cats in the house had wet before. I had no idea what the horror that I was about to discover. As I swept the bluish-purple beam across the carpet and along the baseboards, what was reflected back to me in brilliant white was a story of struggle, of frustration, a fight for dominance and standing, a battlefield of stains and sprayings. The 3 little kitties act nice and purr and softly meow with one another when we're around, but buried deep within each of their dark, furry little hearts must lurk a dark force that compels them to out spray each other. Either that or they are all colluding against me; peeing on the walls and carpet when I'm not looking, even though they go out 5x a day and have 2 litterboxes in the house. The good news is that this flashlight is a secret weapon for humans to fight back. I've started stalking the halls and their favorite marking spots with my water gun which I use to generously douse any cat who so much as hesitates in his or her passage through the hallway. I bought some enzymatic cleaner that breaks down the urine stains and erases all trace of their work. My sudden advantage of knowing exactly where everything was happening, coupled with the super soaker, it has completely thrown the cats into a state of confusion. They don't know HOW I know, but they know that I know, and they no longer pee anywhere that I can find. I'm in charge now! This flashlight truly tips the odds in your favor!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Be careful what you wish for!
Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2018 by Rachel Weant

"I originally purchased this to go along with my halloween costume as I was an agent from CSI. But, one day my husband and I decided it would be fun to go around our house with the light to see what we would find. We aren't the original owners of the house and it has been passed down a few times. The 1/2 bath that our guests needed to be bombed and re-built, the walls had some interesting splatters on them and our upstairs carpet (which is original to the house) was a bunch of small stains that have melded together to create one huge glowing monster stain. Needless to say, I ran out the next day and doused our house in bleach and we will be replacing the upstairs carpet soon! Beware: purchase this at your own risk knowing that you may want to gut your house! lol!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ WARNING: What has been seen cannot be unseen...
Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2017 by Cats Have Staff

"Purchased December 2017 for $8.95 with free shipping. This 51-LED Flashlight is Fantastic! I purchased a smaller 9 LED "UV" light about a year ago and it was junk, lots of LEDs are much, much better. From what I can tell every tiny little protein-based speck — protein-based as in pretty much anything that comes out of a living breathing creature — glows like a big bright neon sign. Lovely. This flashlight should come with a warning advising us that we "may" need to stock up on cleaning supplies and have a few extra hours set aside for addressing the interesting little things which we "may" find the first time we use it. What has been seen cannot be unseen — in my own "clean" house I was amazed and appalled to find far too many little invisible-to-the-naked-eye specks, splatters, and streaks. Ugh. The flashlight takes 3 standard AA batteries. They were easy to install. The on/off button is located on the side where it is comfortably within thumb reach. If you have teenagers, plan accordingly. Privileges are earned. I did not in any manner receive any compensation whatsoever for this review. Unfortunately."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Power Hungry!!!
Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2017 by Richard Lauderdale

"At first this light worked great, but after only a few time using it it has become significantlyrics dim. We're using lithium batteries which typically last a very long long time and since this is an LED light that in and of itself should make it less power hungry. Well, it's very power hungry! However, if you don't mind changing the batteries often, its a great little light and does what it's supposed to do. After my 1st review of 3 stars, Escolote contacted me and let me know they are aware of the power hungry issue and they are working to correct it. Because they contacted me and let me know what was they were up to and aware of the problem I added a star. The light does do what it's advertised to do, and it is easy to change the batteries."

Best UV Blacklight

The Escolite UV Blacklight is certainly a contender for the best UV blacklight title. I personally went with the Escolite 5000 because of the low cost and availability. This particular Escolite owner had previously pointed out that some of the cord wrapped around the lens cap on some earlier models was unwieldy and caused the light to become slightly unfocused. We use this Escolite 5000 for everything and anything in our home, car, and especially our pets' environments. It is easy to remove the cap from the bottom when you unscrew the bottom. I usually use my Escolite when I'm traveling and want something with a shorter run time. This particular model doesn't offer that option. I've also used in hotel rooms by the poolside by the pool and they were horrifying.

After testing this UV blacklight extensively we think this is the perfect and most well rounded UV blacklight on the market. Even better than the Battlestruggle Pilot 3000Nm (800n. M at the time) I bought this to track where my animals were going in the house. I was shocked at what I saw through these uv flashlight. Not only did I see animal stains, I saw stains in bathrooms in places I never imagined. I thought I kept my house spotless... it is now. I will also be taking it to hotels in future on vacations. Bought this to find cat pee. We got a male cat and were curious to know how he did it. This light shows every spot in the house. I have 5 dogs and 9 litter boxes. Liquids float.

Effective UV Blacklight

It is incredibly effective to use the Escolite UV Blacklight to find stains that are invisible to the naked eye. This light is SUPER helpful when you're like me and have a pet who's urine on your floor. By placing the UV light directly in the path of the animal, the stains will immediately appear in the dark. (That's how I found the spots in my bathroom). It's also helped me find the spots in my house where my dog has pissed on the carpet and miss them the whole time. That's not saying anything about the scent it leaves behind, but it definitely helps me find the missing. (And yes, I did purchase this for my other business, which I'll explain shortly.) I bought this to just check our house for cat pee. Well, to say the least I was amazed at the amount of cleaning that needed to be done in the bathroom. I was shocked at the amount of spray I found. I could not believe the amount of spray that is left on the stove and in the refrigerator.

You might have some problems finding stains of cat urine in particular since it is not fluorescent. A common question I get is "How long does the stain need to be wet for it to appear wet" and "How much does the stain need to be wet for it to appear wet" . The answer to the former is easy: less than you probably expected. A wet stain will appear white unless additional cleaning is required. I recommend to check the next time you are cleaning ''Have not washed your carpets'' I bought three of these beds for my new puppy. She’s an Alpha cat and like all cats she’s got some pee stains on her carpet which I’ve never seen in my life.

UV Blacklight Scorpion Finder

The Escolite UV Blacklight is also perfect for finding scorpions on the ground. Just use it at night and look for the little (usually harmless) critters. The UV light is convenient to have in your house especially if you're going to be having a baby or new pets come into your home. We found 12 scorpions on our porch one night thanks to this light. I highly recommend having one for every household member. This is the perfect way to use glow and the dark materials with your child! It is very durable (my son still licks it up with his pinkie) and lights up all kinds of glow in the dark things. I use it for all my glow activities, including finding glow in the dark gems in the sand at night and playing with glow slime on the beach.

You will be able to see even tiny scorpions and this works even when it is dark outside. Just make sure your in full dark and you will see things you probably didn’t want to see even with this wondrous light. I was quite impressed with this flashlight. I had previously owned a smaller blacklight and found it to be quite bright. This flashlight power almost knocks down the price of this blacklight by at least half. Now I can say wth all the baking soda in the world, and hit the glow in the dark where I need to hit it. The only thing I would change is the on off button turns on easy in the tool bag and when you need it the thumb safety is activated. I was quite pleased with this flashlight.

More Top Rated UV flashlight

We have reviewed several other items of the UV flashlight type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: