Finware Micro Light Keychain LED Flashlight Review

"They just sat quietly without doing anything because it was dark, when they were hungry Coach Ek would use a flashlight to shine on the stalactites above. – Banpot Korncam"
Last updated - Aug 28th 2020 by: Proteus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
finware-micro-light-keychain-led-flashlight-review

Finware 3 Pack Micro Light Keychain Mini Flashlight, Ultra Bright Key Ring Light Torch, Dog Light, Safety Light

About Finware Micro Light

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

We think that the Finware Micro Light is our favorite keychain LED flashlight. During the testing we really started to like the Finware Micro Light more and more and it is now one of our favorites. The Finware Micro Light is manufactured and sold by a company called Finware , this item is not part of Amazons fulfillment program which means Finware will also stand for the delivery. Do you want to buy a Finware Micro Light ? shopping for it at Amazon.com is your best option. Check out Finware Micro Light on Amazon now, where you can get it for $9.99 (In Stock.) Finware Micro Light is not offered with free shipping, instead the standard Amazon shipping prices apply. This keychain LED flashlight is currently not eligible for Amazon Prime..

Specification for Finware Micro Light

Finware Micro Light Image Gallery

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the Finware Micro Light is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best keychain LED flashlight on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for Finware Micro Light you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Unsolicited replacements -- awesome! Original title: 2/5 DOA 3/5 very dim
Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2017 by The Fiddl3r

"Update 2018-04-27 Totally unsolicited I received *two* new packs in the mail. A note accompanying the LED lights said Finware had read my review on Amazon and weren't sure what happened with my original order but the product I received was not indicative of their normal quality. All ten new LED Keychain Flashlights were in fine shape with bright LED's and a firm switch action. I am more than satisfied and have raised the '*' level accordingly. ================================== Only three out of 5 worked. The three that worked were very dim and would grow visably less bright second by second when on. I tested all of the batteries with my The ZTS Multi-Battery Tester With Case - MBT-1 and found that in each of the units one battery showed 0 response--essentially dead--and the other one had a 10% charge. In my case "Not a good deal". I replaced the batteries with new ones 15 Energizer CR2016 Lithium Batteries and the units operated (as reported in other reviews) very well. Blindingly bright. If you are lucky & get units with good batteries you will likely be impressed by these little lights."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Seems like an excellent purchase for the money
Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2016 by Neal

"Pretty happy so far with these lights. They are very small, so fit onto a key chain without making it very bulky. I tested it at night in a dark room and they provided a lot of light. In fact it was bright enough to see most of the room. This will work well when walking in the dark and you need to light up your path, trying to find a key lock on your car or otherwise, etc. The light also has a small locking mechanism so you can leave the light on without holding down the button on the device. I can't comment on the lights durability or battery life at this point because I have only just received them."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great for Key Ring and Tennis Shoes
Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2017 by "T"

"I've had a similar product for years and love how you can slide and click the switch so it can stay on without you holding the product. This is a fanstastic deal for 5 of the mini LED lights. It cost me more for a similar one several years ago. I wanted more than one to use not on a key ring but to use when I bike at night by putting them on my tennis shoes. The ring loops through the fabric loop on the tongue of the tennis shoes. They are light and not bulky and work great. Plus they are much cheaper than those bulky ones that clip. (See photo). Can use for walking or running too."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I like these little flash lites on my keychain!
Reviewed in the United States on October 11, 2016 by Makaha

"Always had a thing for flash lites! When I got older and became an adult, I found a little flash lite that you could put on your keychain and it was bright and expensive, about $25 for one. Finally broke and started looking for another small lite to replace it. Searched online, reading reviews, prices, different styles, when I stumbled across the Finware 5 Pack LED Flashlite, Ultra Bright Mini Key Chain...! I was so excited as it was very similar to what I had, but for waaayy less than what I originally paid! For a little more than $25.00 I could get 15 flash lites! The reviews were good and Christmas is just around the corner... These will make great gifts to my gadget, flashlite loving family. What a deal! I eagerly waited for my Amazon order to arrive, met the mail carrier at my mailbox, and rushed home to check out my purchases. There they were, in groups of five, in plastic bags. The light is very bright, perfect for lighting your path from the car to your doorstep. Small, light, and bright equals safety when going to your car, from the car to the store and back to the car, and home. Now you can safely see any dips and holes in your path, no one will be able to sneak up on you with your flashlite at the ready! I use it when I go to football games at night so I won't trip on uneven ground. They're just so handy! I could list so many more ways I use these flashlights and I'm sure you can too. So I put each one of these lites in a little ziplock bag and now working on my list of the lucky recipients. If I miss any, I can always order more!! I'm so glad with my purchase, and looking forward to giving them to my relatives, knowing these flash lites will be used and appreciated!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great LED light, one minor flaw
Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2016 by Gary E. Ruder

"Product arrived quickly and undamaged. Only issue is with product design where one presses the on button to activate the light. Although there is a switch to leave the light on without pressing the button, it is easy to depress the button while in your pocket and drain the battery. However, this seems to be the only small light available and I would order again."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Tiny, tough and bright
Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2017 by Joe BobTop Contributor: Cycling

"It's hard to take a bag of lights at this price point seriously. That would be a mistake though, because these are really quite decent key-ring lights. I kept two of them, giving the other three to grand kids. So far, all of them are still working, and believe me, my grand kids can break anything made by man or God. The beam is quite good, powered by 2 CR2016 batteries for a total of six volts - You won't be able to spot-light a raccoon in a tree down the block, but it's fine for poking around your car engine at night, or, as I found, changing a flat bike tire on an unlit section of trail at night. The key ring could have been an afterthought, or a cheap flimsy add-on, but it isn't, it's actually nice, a good spring clip on a swivel that seems very durable. The lights are about as small as you could conceivably wrap around a couple of CR2016 batteries, without being thin or flimsy. Squeeze for momentary light, or slide the little tab to switch on and off. Be a bit careful when changing batteries. You'll have four tiny Phillips 00 screws to keep track of and the equally tiny plastic slide switch. Getting it back together is a bit fiddly, but the whole operation shouldn't take five minutes. I don't see any sealing that suggests that these are water-proof, or even especially water resistant, but there's really not anything I saw inside that would be greatly affected by getting wet - just be sure to take them apart promptly to dry if they get soaked and you should be fine. These go on my permanent shopping/gift list - you can feel comfortable giving these to anyone - even destructive grand kids."

Best Budget Keychain LED Flashlight

The Finware Micro Light Keychain LED Flashlight is hands down the best budget option when it comes to keychain LED flashlights. The installation was quick, the lights work easily and the price was great. I would highly recommend this product. Best bang for the buck! This is a great keychain light. You won't be walking through the woods at night using it to illuminate your path, but it will definitely be handy when you need it and have it readily available. This is a great bargain and I definitely recommend it. Exactly what it supposed to be, perfect for a keychain. Great lights and bright too. Delivered quickly too. Highly recommended. Works great Great, convenient, bright light. Would buy again Great product. Great little lights and bright too. Delivered quickly too. These are so much brighter than the one I was replacing on my key ring. I put the old one on my purse and this one on my keychain. Who cares if they hit something, only thing I need is a steady light. Great product. Great price, handy to carry. Great product! Great service!Thank you.

You can buy the Finware Micro Light in three and five packs for less than $10.00 each. That's a savings of more than 80%!Compared to similar lights of this type, the Finware one is 1/3 the size; approximately 4 megahertz; 2 megahertz are more than bright; and 1/3 the power; for a total of 4 times the quantity of current best sellers. The advantages of this type of light are obvious; 1) it is trivial to attach to a key ring; 2) the light is bright; 3) the battery can be replaced; and 4) the brightness of this light is more than sufficient to illuminate 25% of the area from 20 ft away. Factor in the constant on switch and you have a winner.

Popular Budget Keychain LED Flashlight

Finware Micro Light is the most popular budget keychain LED flashlight. It is the perfect size for a set of keys or a purse. I am also an avid player of the outdoor recreation and camping market. These lights are so handy to have! Can be turned on and off or just clicked for a few seconds of energy. The price is reasonable so I have the luxury of giving them what I want. Outdoor Biking 101 This is a basic emergency kit that I use daily. It includes everything you need to know about starting a fire, first aid, and basic safety procedures. I use it when I bike from my car to the hospital and back again. It takes about an hour to get from my car to the hospital, and it doesn't take up much room. I should have bought more because you can't go wrong with these! So far so good, all of them arrived in good working order.

You can just look at the thousands of five star reviews on Amazon who bought this product, and they gave it 5 stars as well. I am so glad with my purchase I have put it in my Keychain and it even comes in useful when I have times when I need to open my front door in the dark.... These keychain lights are amazing. Super bright, durable, repeatable, and easy to use. The only thing that was a little problem has that the lights are so bright, but that is not a big issue. I would buy this product again. Great product for the price. Super bright and the ability to lock the light to "on" If needed, a quick flash light on my keychain. And, of course, a 5 star rating from the hundreds of satisfied customers. My husband needs a flashlight at night for his job. We looked at a few alternatives but these were the best for the price. We gave one to a friend and it worked perfectly.

Keychain LED Flashlight with Patented Design

The Finware Micro Light has a patented design that is very easy to operate. And, the light is bright. I love that I can just squeeze it to turn the light on in the car or on in my office. Or, I can set the Finware button to keep the light on when I'm out walking after dark. Finware has been great so far. They seem to be a good value and a good buy. Even in this day of cell phone flashlights we still need an flashlight to help us find the keyhole when we leave the house at night. This Finware light is perfect. It's small, very bright, and comes in a variety of configurations to suit my needs. Great device. Very bright. The battery will take you long ways. I love that you can use as an external light instead of a bulky light like a keychain flashlight. The light is bright enough to light up an entire room. Great deal for the low price.

When you buy Finware Micro Light you can start using it right away since the battery is already installed. I was surprised by just how bright the light is. It is really useful for lighting up an opening during a dark out. Just got them so far so good bright light good little light for keychain too soon to talk about real estate where needed especially during a thunderstorm. These little lights are powerful. I am a nurse who works night shift and these lights are great for navigating through the dark rooms without turning on all of the lights. Great addition to key chain, takes up no room at all.. Handy! Nice addition to a purse, a camera bag, a bedside table! I have one on my key chain and it works perfectly every time.

More Top Rated keychain LED flashlight

We have reviewed several other items of the keychain LED flashlight type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: