NICRON N7 Magnetic Tail LED Flashlight Review

"A large deal would likely give Coty the opportunity to quickly exit 'tail' (poorly performing) brands and sustainably raise the company's growth profile. – Wells Fargo analyst Chris Ferrara"
Last updated - Sep 3rd 2020 by: Proteus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
nicron-n7-magnetic-tail-led-flashlight-review

Flashlight, NICRON N7 600 Lumens Tactical Flashlight, 90 Degree Mini Flashlight Ip65 Waterproof Led Flashlight 4 Modes- Best High Lumens are for Camping, Outdoor, Hiking (Not Including Batteries)Gift

About NICRON N7

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Our meta rating: NICRON N7 is a beautiful magnetic tail flashlight. When we tested the NICRON N7 we grew to like it even more and it is now one of our absolute favorites. The NICRON N7 is manufactured by a company called NICRON but the item is shipped from a nearby Amazon fulfillment center which makes for faster and safer delivery. Do you want to buy a NICRON N7 ? you can purchase it on Amazon.com. Check out NICRON N7 on Amazon now, currently priced at $16.99 ($8.85 / oz) (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you order NICRON N7 from Amazon. As an added bonus you can get this great magnetic tail flashlight with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?.

Specification for NICRON N7

  • ULTRA BRIGHT & LONG-LASTING Easily light up an entire room or illumination on objects up to over 413 feet away! 10 times brighter than old incandescent lights.Smart voltage Flashlight with AA battery become 250 lumens, using 14500 rechargeable battery become 600 lumensFlashlight Conveniently powered for severals hours with a single AA battery or a 14500 rechargeable battery. (Not including Batteries )
  • 90 DEGREE ROTATE & MAGNETIC TAIL CAP Mini Size and steel body clip - 4 Useful Settings (High – Low - Strobe - SOS) it is ideal for using around the house, dog walking.Tactical flashlight Magnetic-tail- cap the flashlight attaches securely to any ferrous metal surface for free usage , hunting, camping or fishing. It is compact enough to fit in your pocket, backpack, or purse.
  • TOUGH & RELIABLE: IP65-rated water resistant and designed for heavy rain day. - Compact and tough as nails, this flashlight can survive a 4 feet drop or being temporary submerged in water. Some reviewers have even put It in a freezer and run it over with a truck and it will still work! Suitable for use in rain, snow, or emergency situations.Energy saving settings - if not in use, we recommend simple thing to "lock the unit out" just by unscrewing the tail cap a few turns.
  • SMART DESIGN: The light beam has a 206-foot wide range of lightweight bodies that can be easily carried around in your pocket, and has a non-slip coating that can be quickly grasped in the hand.Stand at one end as an emergency light source.
  • WHAT YOU GET- N7 LED Flashlight,welcome guide manual,and our worry-free 12-month and friendly customer service. If you don't absolutely love your N7 LED Flashlight or if there are any issues with it.Please kindly apply for replace or refund

NICRON N7 Image Gallery

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the NICRON N7 is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best magnetic tail flashlight on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for NICRON N7 you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Little powerhouse
Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2019 by J. R.

"Several days of online research, comparing specs, reading reviews, lead me to the Nicron N7. This is to replace a 5 year old Nebo Redline 5620 which has served me well. I had originally wanted a light that used the 18650 battery but after seeing this and considering how often I carried the Nebo in my BB pocket I decided the smaller size would be better. I required a light with a magnetic base, at least 300 lumens, rechargeable li-ion battery capable, side light or rotatable head, and zoomable lens. This light fit all criteria except for the zoom, which I decided I could live without after seeing pictures of the beam pattern. The wide overall beam with a center hot spot would be suitable for my use. I tested it first with a standard AA battery then with a 800mah 14500 battery. The output on high with the AA battery looks equivalent to the output on low with the 14500. The magnetic base is strong and holds the light well. It is not easily bumped off. The head rotation feels smooth and can be left in any position between 0 and 90 degrees. Overall the light feels well made. The switch has a nice solid click that requires medium pressure to activate. Hopefully enough pressure to where accidental activation does not happen often in my pocket or backpack. The included o-ring in the box is actually a spare as there is already one installed on the light. I have included my 300 lumen Nebo in the pictures for comparison. This light cost about 1/3 of the Nebo so I think the value is great. Compared to other lights I researched, one of the nice, possibly overlooked features of this light is the way the switch operates. Many other lights make you cycle through ALL of the light modes, requiring many clicks to get back to the one you want. I like the way the N7 put the lesser used strobe and sos modes on a separate level accessed by holding the button for a couple seconds. So in normal daily operation, you only have 3 clicks total. High, low, off. I may come back and update this review after some time to report on battery life and durability. 1/19/2020 almost a year later with this flashlight and still loving it. It’s been dropped several times on concrete floors, no issues at all. I do carry spare 14500 batteries with me due to there being no indication of battery level. Light output stays pretty constant up until the last 30 minutes of battery life. Still highly recommend this little flashlight! Update: 07/25/20 ordered a replacement after my original died. I like the glow in the dark ring they added inside the head. Cool effect when turning it off. The really great improvement on the new model is the power button change. Now you have to hold the button in for 2 seconds to turn it on or off. Hopefully this should cut down on accidentally turning it on in my tool bag or pocket and running down the battery!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ This really surprised me!
Reviewed in the United States on March 28, 2019 by Sean

"I bought this yesterday in on a whim when it was on sale for $12. I’m what you woukd call a flashaholic, I have dozens of lights ranging from $5 - $150. This took me completely by surprise. The build quality, feel, and output for a light at this price point really impressed me. With a 14500 battery when compared to other lights in my collection I woukd say this light is pumping out the advertised 600lm. It’s range also impressed me. I’ve included a few photos as well as a video that I took today. For $12-$15 this is a steal in my opinion. Perfect for an EDC or vehicle light."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Best light I've ever purchased...purchased a lot too!
Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2019 by The Ape @ApezAttic

"Awesome light for the size! I can see all kind of critters on the bayou. It's funny, every time I take it out of my pocket, friends that KNOW I have the NICRON will turn their heads away to keep from getting blinded. I will hit the side button on a hard tug out the front pocket.... you will start to close your eyes too! Amazing SMALL lite! Jan. 2020 People love this torch so much they forget it is mine! I've bought 3 to keep 1. It's a $50.00 torch by comparison. PLEASE BUY YOUR OWN! LOVIN' MY 'NICROLENE'!!!! P. S. EBL Rechargable batteries are #1 for the geetus..."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Right angle flashlight
Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2019 by Allan M

"Here is a great little light that fell well built and feels like it is going to br around for a while. Good strong magnet base. I got this for my back pack and it fits perfectly. I use the 14650 battery with it and it is good and bright (I wish it had a moon light glow mode since it is still bright even in the low setting). If I found myself out of battery power, I can always grab a AA and I am back in business. With the option to angle the light, I can point the light where I need it."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Bright, tough, reliable and versatile!!
Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2018 by TirraTop Contributor: Archery

"I have a lot of flashlights. I figure flashlights are safer to collect than guns. No one ever died when their flashlight went off during a cleaning-unless it was attached to a gun I suppose. Anyway, this little flashlight has become my new favorite and the one I reach for 99% of the time now. Its VERY well made and just as bright as a couple of my cheapo Ultrafire 18650 flashlights. This light can take a 14500 battery as well, which will make it even brighter. I use a high capacity AA though, since it lasts far longer than any 14500 and gives off plenty of light. I have tried a 14500 in this light and it worked fine, just so you know. This is a small light but feels very solid in your hand. The magnetic base is extremely strong as well. I hang the light beside my bed by touching the magnetic base to the head of a screw on a nearby shelf. I'll see if I can post a pic. I like this light so much, I ordered another Nicron of similar style from Eby."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Impressive Especially For The Price
Reviewed in the United States on November 11, 2018 by Abt

"Impressed with what I got, especially for the price. Whoever designed this put good thought into it and gave features that are useful to me. For example: 1. Right angle flashlight when combined with the clip works similar to a headlamp because it will point in whatever direction you are facing if you attach it to a belt, shirt pocket, or even shirt collar maybe. The clip can also rotate so you can change the angel of the light as well after you got it clipped to you. 2. Magnetic base is strong and works great for things like automobile or other metal things. 3. Ability to change it to a standard shaped flashlight is great. My concerns are: 1. I prefer more of a flood light. This light has a bit of a spot to it, though this might have some advantages. This may just be a preference thing though. 2. How long this will last for the price, especially given the extra moving part that makes it go from standard shape to right angle. If that is something that will give out over time might be better, for my preference, to have a solid right angle only flashlight."

Best Magnetic Tail LED Flashlight

We believe we have found the best magnetic tail LED flashlight out there. Utilizing the latest LED technology, the ultra-compact LED flashlight is brighter than ever before. Check out these specs: ​ Light output: 300 lumens (if using a 14500 rechargeable li-ion battery). If using a AA battery, the light will be 150 lumens. Flashlight stability: Can be turned 90 degrees in a single bound. Can be clipped to hat, shirt, pocket, back pack, adhered to fridge, fuse panel, duct work, desk... Perfect gift light Love the versatility of this size, white LED with adjustablebrightness 55 lumens . A nice addition to the glove box or the tool box. This is a fantastic little flashlight. The clip can be moved to the bottom and the flashlight is very bright. Newest addition to the product line. The readjustability of the lamp makes it easy to work in small spaces while maintaining situational awareness.

The flashlight can be firmly attached to any ferrous metal surface allowing your hands to be free to work. In scissor mode it will stick to any metal surface up to 20 feet away. In straight mode it will stick to a metal surface up to 20 feet in front of you. This light is very durable, has been crash tested , and works fine with 1 AA battery (not included). This light is great! Strong aluminum body, rigid clip for gear, backpacks or even your backpack this light is great! Strong aluminum body, rigid clip for gear, backpacks or even your backpack This light is great! Strong clip for the price and tons of light. It also worked great for me taking it out in the pouring rain. Great small flashlight that strains 1 AA battery.

90 Degree Rotating Magnetic Tail LED Flashlight

The NICRON N7 has a smart feature that let you rotate the light beam up to 90 degrees. I tested it on a 700Lm Ceilometer Tag Heuer LED and it is plenty bright enough. intended for use in jeep, midsize light is sufficient for my job site, requiring less hands free and in a pinch, can use the light from my bench at night. Also handy, reverse polarity protection on the same. Also handy, the switch a d a built in clip is easily operable and will not become dislodged. Magnet is stronger than I expected and more than adequate for its size. Smaller than I expected but, great!So I wake up in the morning everyday for work at 5. I got this to attach to my backpacks sternum strap so I Can see in front of me and let any cars know I’m there. This does quite a brilliant job. I, also, have used this for outdoors night hike and camping.

The beam rotation combined with the magnetic tail will let you illuminate virtually any space. Add to the versatility of the switch and the obvious application and you end up with the perfect light for your needs. A well-rounded light that doesn't require many hands to operate. Great value for the money and easily the best small light purchase you'll make. This little light is amazing. Perfect for my work vest. This little light is amazing. Perfect for my work vest. Smaller than I expected but, great!So, I wake up in the morning everyday for work at about 5. When I saw this light, I knew I had to try it. It is wonderful. Size is convenient. The swivel head is very cool. And it’s cheap. Yes, I know, it says it can be used with 14500 batteries but I went with what it says. Versatile and can be used for anything. The magnet is strong enough to attach to any metal surface. I love that it will run on one AA battery.

Smart Design Magnetic Tail LED Flashlight

We think the NICRON N7 is very well designed and has all the features you would want. It is small bright and has a sturdy heft to it. The swivel head is very convenient too. Nicron really delivers with this product. The quality in construction, the number of brightness settings, the compatibility with almost any flashlight is endless. I use Ever. Ready Energizer AA lithium cells in it. It is bright and have had no issues. I received the flashlight on April 19, and it is now my new favorite for EDC. I’m using a 2200 m. Ah rechargeable battery, and it’s bright. I also like that it’s not plastic. The swivel head is very convenient too, and feels solid in the hand. This is probably one of the thinnest flashlights I’ve ever owned. It’s very bright, and the fact that it runs on ONE double A battery makes it less costly than most flashlights at double the price.

Bright, long-lasting, lightweight and a non-slip ergonomic grip. Fabulous price. Very impressive. Less costly in absolute terms than many of its Korean and Chinese competitors. Manufacturers would be wise to offer similar or brighter LED flashlights at lower prices. The fact that it is made of mainly aluminum makes it far less susceptible to shatter and chip damage, which is often the case with larger flashlights. This flashlight is excellent. Size is very convenient. Lightweight, with a magnet base. Bright beam, with a harsh glare on the lower beam. Rotating head and seems very robust. In fact, it seems very durable, with only a single battery that lasts almost as long as the battery.

More Top Rated magnetic tail flashlight

We have reviewed several other items of the magnetic tail flashlight type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: