RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC Review

"An epigram is a flashlight of a truth; a witticism, truth laughing at itself. – Minna Antrim"
Last updated - Aug 27th 2020 by: Proteus
Share this review
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
share-on-facebook
rovyvon-aurora-a3x-edc-review

(Upgraded)650 Lumens Super Bright Outdoor EDC Mini Keychain Rechargeable LED Flashlight, Hard Anodizing Aluminium Alloy Built-in Battery, Waterproof IPX-65 Small Torch,A3(Gun Grey)

About RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC

Meta score: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5

Our rating: RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC is the best rated keychain LED flashlight. And we loved testing the RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC out in the lab since it had so many nice features. The RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC is manufactured and sold by a company called RovyVon, the shipping is handled by Amazon through their "Fulfilled by Amazon" program, giving you faster and safer deliveries. If you would fancy a RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC for yourself you can get it on Amazon.com. Check out RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC on Amazon now, currently priced at $29.95 (In Stock.) You will also get free shipping if you purchase it RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC on Amazon. You can get this keychain LED flashlight with Amazon Prime. Want to know more about Amazon Prime and get a one month discounted trial?.

Specification for RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC

RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC Image Gallery

Verified Buyer Reviews & Ratings

The consensus of the reviews for the RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC is very strong and we can draw no other conclusion that this is one of the very best keychain LED flashlight on the market. We list the most helpful reviews below. If you want to look at all the reviews for RovyVon Aurora A3x EDC you can see them at Amazon.com

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ instant new favorite
Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2018 by Jonathan M. Burg

"I love this flashlight. just got it today so we have yet to see if it will be an issue with turning on in my pocket as there is no lockout feature that I am aware of, but this light definitely delivers on brightness and quality. totally stoked."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ VERY Bright and Durable.
Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2018 by Mark L.

"This is a lite powerhouse of a flashlight. It charges quickly and easy to operate. ____________ UPDATE 10-09-2018 I accidentally ran this flashlight threw the laundry today. I forgot it in a pocket. I found it in the dryer turned on low. I opened the charge port cover and switched it to high to heat it up and help dry any moisture. I then charged it and it seems to be working as before."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Most Amazing Little Flashlight EVER
Reviewed in the United States on October 13, 2018 by K. Haenel

"I'm not sure that I can adequately express just how much I love this flashlight. I have owned a lot of flashlights, headlights, and spotlights over the years. This one is far and away the winner for functionality in a small size and weight. Switching from a tiny throw-away keychain light, I definitely feel the extra weight in my pocket, but I'm happy to make that trade-off for it's amazing light output. At the high setting, it's actually BRIGHTER than my FATMAX LED Floodlight (though the beam is not as narrowly focused). I've had this light for about 3 months, and I've rarely needed to turn it to the high setting. It starts out on LOW, which is fine for most occasions and brighter than the old throw-away. It gets quite warm when on the HIGH setting. You really won't believe just how bright that is until you see it, but as I said, I don't need it that bright very often. PROS - Amazing value at around $30 - No more spending $5-7 once a year on a throw-away - Impossible, IMO, to turn on by accident given the required long press - Really BRIGHT if you need it to be - Starts out on LOW, which is good for theaters and most circumstances - Charges (quickly) with the ubiquitous micro-USB - same charger as our Android phone CONS - Feels heavier in the pocket than a throw-away, though IMO this is outweighed by it's awesomeness"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Solid build quality and output in a tiny size
Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2018 by Amazon Customer

"Amazing output for the size (and cost). Photo is of this light on the right vs. the Olight S1R, which I think is the champ for EDC. But the Olight feels like a pig (almost) next to this tiny gem. Granted, this light doesn’t match the Olight’s max of 900 lumen, but the size is worth it. Still playing with it, but it feels solid and like a good EDC option when space is limited."

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I can't believe this little thing is this bright
Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2018 by DK

"So, I've owned a number of flashlights, especially "keychain" lights. My previous light was a USB rechargeable 130lm micro light, and after I lost it at work I had to start looking for another. When I saw the lumen output on this, I flat-out thought it was a lie. I figured it might be about half that. I was wrong. I still can't get over how bright this thing is. I have a large property with woods and brush, and every once and a while I'll go outside when its dark and just shine this thing around, still dumbfounded at the brightness. I did notice that after just a few seconds on Max setting, it gets quite warm/hot. I'm not planning on using it on Max for long periods of time. Some quick points on the UI. You have to press the button for a few seconds to turn it on and go into the default "Mid" setting, then press it again to get the "Max" setting. Press it again to go into a "Low" setting. The USB has a rubber cap (it even came with a second in case the first gets damaged) that if you don't Hulk-Smash it should last quite a while. Bottom line: I'm still waiting for something to go wrong, because I just can't believe this light is this small, this bright, this well-build and this cheap. I can't get over it!"

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Blinded by the light
Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2018 by ReallyAvgRabbit

"As a standard IT guy, I need an EDC flashlight for reading serial numbers off of servers and switches in dark closets. This looked like a good option. I liked the size and the fact that it was usb rechargeable. I had read that it was very bright, but how bright could something this tiny actually be? You know the sun? I might be exaggerating a bit, but putting it on high and looking at this little guy in a dark room feels about the same. 10/10 would buy again. Update: Did but again. I after losing my first RovyVon I immediately purchased a new one. I also gave one to my uncle who has EDCed a flashlight for more than 30 years. He loves it, has it attached to his keys, and uses it daily."

Best Keychain LED Flashlight for Outdoor Activity

The Rovy. Von Aurora A3x EDC is one of the best keychain flashlights for outdoor activities. It is incredibly bright and I have no doubt that it will continue to get brighter as it ages. It is surprisingly compact and holds charge well. I have many keychain lights and this one is the best. I recommend it as a great EDC option for those not wanting to carry a larger battery plus the cost. This one is my favorite. This flashlight is excellent. I am a flashlight connoisseur and am always looking for a new and better flashlight (it’s an issue, I know). However, this flashlight is amazing. It is so bright and tiny it cant be believed. I just bought 2 more for my wife and kids. A plus sign! Amazingly bright for the size. Charges fairly quickly and build quality is very nice. Battery life is not great but for the size that is to be expected.

Compact and weatherproof, the Rovy. Von Aurora A3x is well suited for outdoor adventures. Its small size makes it difficult for a fixed location to track where it is carried; however, it is otherwise flawless. I would recommend and I am buying one for my wife's keychain. I have the old version (550 lumens) with the old style switch and recharge port. I must have bought it right before the upgraded version came out. But I love this light! I used it on my deliveries for pizza hut at night when people didn't have a porch light. I've used it for walking, when fixing things, etc... The only thing I don't like about it, and it might be fixed now that they have an upgraded version, is the recharging port cover has a tab that is about to fall off because it tore when trying to take the cover off. I was pulling on it like you're supposed to, but it didn't last long. Again, that's probably fixed now since mine is the old version.

Brightest Keychain LED Flashlight

At 650 lumens, the Rovy. Von Aurora A3x EDC is one of the absolute brightest in the class. It's as though it were real. I've used it several times in a short time period of 15 minutes. It has been great. If I had to find one thing to complain about it would be the little rubber plug for the USB port. It was a good idea from the get go, but I will not be trusting my expensive little plug with something as fragile as this. At the moment, I have it attached to a ball cap and it gets extremely warm when you keep it on its brightest setting. I have gone through several key chain lights and this is the first one I have not paid attention to it falls apart quickly if I am to honest with you I think I have it maintained by a professional. At the moment it is just fine and I am sure will get better with time. At the moment I have it attached to a carabiner and I will be buying more as soon as I can.

The excellent brightness comes from the high quality CREE LED bulbs, which are very bright and easy to operate. The one I have is the best because it is so small and easy to carry. I also like that it is rechargeable. I bought two more of these, but am afraid of the batteries. I like the size and light weight. It is very bright and I need to charge frequently. I could just charge it by the battery, but it would be bulky and inefficient. I would have to twist the head of the flashlight to operate it for long periods of time. I also added a third button, but will have to see how that turns out. I have been using this light for a few weeks now and absolutely loving it.

Rechargeable EDC Keychain Flashlight

You can recharge the EDC keychain flashlight using the included micro USB cord. The product is very lightweight and packed with features just waiting to be discovered.

Rechargeable EDC Keychain Flashlight

You can recharge the EDC keychain flashlight using the included micro USB cord. It's a universal connection so you can charge it in your pocket and still have it with you. I was a little skeptical about this but I was blown away by how bright this little guy is. I charge it once a week and it has been great. I charge it once a week now and it has produced no loss in battery life. I would definitely recommend it. I bought a second one for my wife and she is very happy with them. I have this on my keychain. It is very bright and fits on my keychain without adding a lot of bulk. I could give it 10 stars if it is possible. Great product !It is extremely bright and I recommend using it with a small child to use in situations when a larger flashlight is not available. The baby wipes up easily and the big brother to my Science Keychain likes to play with it. I will not be trusting my $23 to this though.

The built-in battery is of the Lithium polymer type. It state on the box that it is strong and durable. I have not run it very long because I charge it frequently. I do hope the manufacturer makes a stronger version of the battery. Read more. Aurora A old school classic that embraces technology and embraces change. The Aurora A is the perfect pocket flashlight for the often overlooked option of EDC. It is surprisingly bright for the size. Use it daily on the plane, train, and during errands when I need a little extra light. It is surprisingly strong as well. I have not run it very long on high because I use it frequently during train rides and during transit when not using it.

More Top Rated keychain LED flashlight

We have reviewed several other items of the keychain LED flashlight type. Below are the reviews for the ones who we think are the best in class: